THE LIFE THAT MANY WILL NOT UNDERSTAND
(except for most of my friends 😉)
I own a motorcycle because of a personal life choice.
One day when I am very old and when I can not ride anymore, it will be in my garage as a trophy of my memories.
I have met people who taught me something and have the same spirit.
I meet people now who get wisdom from me.
I get wet,
I get cold,
I have been hot,
I was afraid,
I fell & I stood up,
I even hurt myself,
I laughed out loud with the wind.
I spoke a thousand times with myself and still do.
I sang and shouted with joy like a madman, & yes … sometimes I cried.
I have seen wonderful places because of motorcycles.
I have made curves that even my friends would be proud of; other times I made curves full of terror.
I stopped many times to see a landscape.
I spoke with perfect strangers.
I’ve spoke to God.
I go out with frustrations inside and return home with a feeling of absolute peace in my heart.
I sometimes think how dangerous it is, knowing that the meaning of courage is to advance even feeling fear.
Every time I go out to my ride I think about how wonderful it is.
I’ve learned through gestures to communicate with other riders.
I spend money that I do not have, I gave up many things, but it’s all worth it…
My bike is not a means of transportation but is a piece of steel, aluminum and plastic with wheels that I am blessed with, it’s part of who I am.
I love my friends and the joy of great people & motorcycles!
… May the angels guard my travels, for they know the road ahead of me..
Not able to find the original author but it’s a good piece regardless.